Wisdom for my 9 year old

Hey handsome, I know you think I dont listen or pay attention, but I do and I do love you, I know you think fishing, playin outside, and getting into trouble are the only things that matter but some times family matters and sometimes families change, not always for the bad but sometimes for the good. You just have to be more open and patient to the change, I know it’s tough and I know the gudice I try and give only gets undermined by your dad, but sometimes even dads make mistakes I just hope you see that I only tried to do my best with you and that even if things change I’m still here, mommy loves you so much and I wouldn’t wanna change you for nothing. Just try and make good choices and keep your head up and be proud of who you are know matter what. You are strong, and I just hope you’ll understand when your older that I tried to do my best, and I know you love your dad but not everything is what it seems. You are so smart and I pray that someday you’ll let me help you grow the way your dad should have. Right now he wont let me see you because of everything but I know in my heart that when he gets over everything you’ll be able to see me and your little sister and your little brother. I’m sure your big sister would love to see you as well. We all love you and I’m sorry we cant all be together just remember we love you so much and we think and talk about you often. Keep your head up, your so strong, and so smart and I’m so proud to call you my son.

Leave a comment